terewher.blogg.se

Memphis bleek the understanding zip vk
Memphis bleek the understanding zip vk









The beat is futuristic and complex, but simple at the same time. Nigga What, Nigga Who (Originator ’99)įeaturing Big Jaz & Amil Produced By Timbiland The beat is a classic in itself, but what Hov does to the instrumental only takes it to the next level.ĥ. He speaks on emcees he felt were under him that kept “kickin sneak shit”. I always took this track as a warning shot. The second verse has Hov questioning life and the meaning for his existence, as well as if he is living right ( “Will I chill in the flames, for all the ills in my brain – I need to know”). Da Ranjahz each hold their own, but Hov’s two verses are ridiculous. How often have we heard emcees take that line verbatim, or even flip it. If I should die my niggas, don’t cry my niggas, I did a song with Mary J. I gotta a lot of beef, so logically, pray on my foesįeaturing Da Ranjahz Produced by Swizz Beatz I don’t know how sleep, gotta eat, stay on my toes Jay doesn’t rest on the undeniably catchy beat and legendary sample, he spits some tough bars on here too. It feels like this can be one of those songs that help define an artist entire career. I liked this verse so much I went and bought Memphis Bleek’s The Understanding when it was released.Īs soon as this track starts, it has an epic feeling to it. Get one up on yall, that’s why I hustle in these streets I go to sleep with a pictore of a Porcshe on my wall This may be Bleek’s best verse of all times: Bleek takes the mic and lays down the first verse of this album. It samples both “Are You Man Enough” by the Four Tops, and lyrics from Jay-Z & Memphis Bleek’s “Coming of Age” from Reasonable Doubt. This leads directly into the beat that is utterly ridiculous. Jay starts this album just like the last two, with Pain N Da Ass giving a brief monologue about quitting the game. Yet everything comes together and til this day you can hear the influences that this album left with other Hip-Hop artists.įeaturing Memphis Bleek Produced by DJ Premier He does things that would make the average emcee think he was crazy. Jay-Z takes a chance and goes in a different direction production wise from his previous two efforts. With all of this said, it is sometimes forgotten how good this album is. It has reportedly sold more than 5 million copies and helped begin the careers of rappers like Ja Rule and Amil, while giving established artist like DMX a bigger stage to stand on. In 1998 Jay-Z released his most commercially successful album in Vol. Well with the release of Watch The Throne from Kanye and Hov, there seems to be a debate on if Jay has lost it, and even by some is Jay-Z even good (shocking!!!)? I am not one for the arguments, but I think some of you youngsters need to be reminded on who the original Mr. Instead I reviewed Tha Carter II and left most of the Jay-Z praise to B-Easy with an occasional assist from H2O. While I was writing I actually felt like this may make me sound too much like a Jay-Z stan, which I’m not (Ok maybe I am). I actually started writing this to turn into King Jerm, as a sample of my writing while he was deciding if he would let me join the staff. I been thinking about giving this album a review for awhile now.











Memphis bleek the understanding zip vk